Governor Abbott Renames VanSteenberg and Washington to State Emergency Communications Commission | Texas Governor’s Office



September 20, 2021 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Governor Greg Abbott has reappointed Chip VanSteenberg and Von Washington, Sr. to the State Emergency Communications Commission for terms that expire September 1, 2027. The commission is responsible for administering the 9-1 service program -1 state and statewide poison. control program.

Chip VanSteenberg de Conroe is the executive director of the Montgomery County Emergency Communications District. He is currently President of the Texas 9-1-1 Alliance and is a member of the National Emergency Number Association and the Texas National Emergency Number Association. VanSteenberg holds a Bachelor of Science in Government from Abilene Christian University and a Masters of Public Administration from the University of North Texas.

Von Washington, Sr. d’El Paso is the president of IDA Technology. He is a member of the board of directors and past president of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of El Paso. Additionally, he was named Small Business Administration 2018 Texas State Small Businessperson of the Year and received a nomination to the Dallas Federal Reserve Board, El Paso Branch in 2019. Washington received a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science (Social Statistics) from Virginia State University. and is a graduate of the Operations Research and Systems Analysis program at the United States Army Logistics Management College. He was honorably discharged from the United States Army.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.